AutoMathA 2015

Jewels of Automata: from Mathematics to Applications

Leipzig, May 6-9, 2015

The conference AutoMathA 2015 will survey a wide picture of research in automata theory and related mathematical fields. It will consist of 26 invited lectures which will describe significant progress over the past years, and will be a meeting point for both young and senior researchers to learn and to discuss about automata theory, its connections with mathematics and its applications.

For young researchers the conference will serve as an “Advanced Spring School of Automata Theory”.

This event is a follow-up of the multidisciplinary programme Automata: from Mathematics to Applications (AutoMathA, 2005–2010) of the European Science Foundation and of its final conference “Highlights of AutoMathA” in Vienna 2010.


Invited speakers
Jean-Paul Allouche (Paris)
Mikołaj Bojańczyk (Warsaw)
Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (Cachan)
Thomas Brihaye (Mons)
Olivier Carton (Paris)
Thomas Colcombet (Paris)
Volker Diekert (Stuttgart)
Michael Elberfeld (Aachen)
Uli Fahrenberg (Rennes)
Nathanaël Fijalkow (Paris)
Paul Gastin (Cachan)
Artur Jeż (Saarbrücken)
Ines Klimann (Paris)
Dexter Kozen (Ithaca)
Dietrich Kuske (Ilmenau)
Kim Larsen (Aalborg)
Ranko Lazic (Warwick)
Markus Lohrey (Siegen)
Cyril Nicaud (Marne-la-Vallée)
Igor Potapov (Liverpool)
Jacques Sakarovitch (Paris)
Thomas Schwentick (Dortmund)
Marinella Sciortino (Palermo)
Ludwig Staiger (Halle)
Moshe Vardi (Houston)
James Worrell (Oxford)

Program Committee
Jorge Almeida (Porto)
Véronique Bruyère (Mons)
Manfred Droste (Leipzig)
Sören Eilers (Copenhagen)
Zoltan Esik (Szeged)
Marcin Jurdzinski (Warwick)
Juhani Karhumäki (Turku)
Werner Kuich (Wien)
Filippo Mignosi (Aquila)
Damian Niwinski (Warsaw)
Jean-Eric Pin (Paris)
Olivier Serre (Paris)
Jeffrey Shallit (Waterloo)
Wolfgang Thomas (Aachen)
Mikhail Volkov (Ekaterinburg)
Igor Walukiewicz (Bordeaux)
Thomas Wilke (Kiel)

Due to support by the German Research Foundation (DFG), this conference is *fee-free*.

However, registration is mandatory for participation.
Please send your name, affiliation and intended length of stay to:

Deadline for registration: March 15, 2015

Manfred Droste or
Werner Kuich or
Jean-Éric Pin or
Wolfgang Thomas

Bookmark the permalink.